Art Nouveau in Valencia: “Modernisme”

The North station, Central Market and the Colon Market are some of the buildings that anyone who is interested in architecture should not miss when...
Arata Isozaki

Arata Isozaki, Pritzker Prize 2019

Japanese architect Arata Isozaki was awarded the 2019 Pritzker Prize, considered to be the “Nobel of Architecture”. Eclectic, playful and one of the first...
Denmark and its modern architecture

The best of modern architecture in Denmark

We have barely had time to unpack our things since we came back from our last trip to northern Spain and we are already...

City of Arts and Sciences: Valencia’s architectural gem

Every city has a landmark that gives it a signature look, and Valencia is no different. The City of Arts and Sciences is an...
Students during a trip to Barcelona

Travel whilst learning about Architecture

The deputy director of Architecture, Ignacio Juan, gave a presentation on the integration of study trips as a subject in the 5-year degree at...

Workshops for Children within the Architecture Week 2017

The Official Association of Architects of the Valencian Community (COACV) organizes Workshops for Children, within the Architecture Week 2017, having the objective of introducing...

Alejandro Aravena, winner of the Pritzker Prize 2016

Since 1979, the US Hyatt Foundation, awards the prestigious Pritzker prizes which are intended to architecture. With an endowment of $ 100,000 the prize...

Work management apps: Evernote, Trello, Dropbox

 In today's professional world, and if we look for a quick way for managing our projects, we will need not only a good task...